I’m not revealing anything if you’re watching the Spirit Awards on IFC, but it’s 3:36 pm — the show’s been running for 90 minutes — and the winners so far that I admire and care about a lot are (a) Little Miss Sunshine‘s Alan Arkin, Best Supporting Male; (b) Michael Arndt, Best First Screenplay, Little Miss Sunshine; (c) Frances McDormand, Best Supporting Female for Friends With Money; Shareeka Epps, Best Female Lead for Half Nelson; Florian von Henckel Donnersmarck, director-writer of The Lives of Others, winner of the Spirit Award for Best Foreign Film; and Guillermo Navarro, winner of the Best Cinematography Spirit Award for Pan’s Labyrinth.