The Chicago Film Critics have honored Crash as Best Picture and gave the pic’s co-authors Paul Haggis and Bobby Moresco their Best Screenplay award…great.
And Philip Seymour Hoffman won the Best Actor award, of course, for Capote, and Joan Allen won for Best Actress again (yay!) for her acting in The Upside of Anger. (She’s won something like two or three critics awards so far, right?) Cheers to Brokeback Mountain‘s Gustavo Santaolalla for winning the Best Original Score award, and to Werner Herzog for winning the Best Doc award for Grizzly Man.