The Boston Society of Film Critics has given Zero Dark Thirty their Best Picture trophy, ZDT‘s Kathryn Bigelow has taken their Best Director award, and ZDT editors William Goldenberg and Dylan Tichenor have also been honored by the BSFC. So this is starting to look like another Social Network-type deal, right? The critics groups praising ZDT almost unanimously and the rank-and-file Academy people going “okay but we’d rather give our Best Picture prize to something warmer and more emotional.”

Steven Spielberg‘s Lincoln also took three prizes — Daniel Day-Lewis for Best Actor, Sally Field for Best Supporting Actress and Tony Kushner for best screenplay. (I’m good as long as the film itself and Spielberg don’t win anything.) Bigelow’s has also won Best Picture from the New York Circle of Film Critics, the National Board of Review and the NYFCO.

The Boston crickets also went for Ezra Miller for Best Supporting Actor in The Perks of Being A Wallflower. They gave the Best Cinematography to The Master‘s Mihai Malaimare Jr., their Best Documentary award to How To Survive A Plague, and their Best Animated Film prize to Frankenweenie