Season #5 of House of Cards ended with Frank Underwood (Kevin Spacey) resigning from the Oval Office, leaving Claire Underwood (Robin Wright) as the 47th U.S. President. Frank and Claire had agreed that she would pardon him of all crimes. Then Claire changes her mind. The season ends with Claire ignoring Frank’s multiple calls, and then breaking the fourth wall with a message for viewers: “My turn.”

Robin Wright as President Claire Underwood in the final season of House of Cards.

Spacey was dismissed from the Netflix series following multiple charges of sexual harassment, but how will Frank Underwood be eliminated from season #6? Will he die from illness, commit “suicide” (i.e., killed in such a way as it looks like suicide), perish in a plane crash, die from plutonium poisoning by the Russian president, or be pushed in front of a train by a friend or relative of one of Underwood’s many victims?

The trick, of course, is that Underwood has to die without Spacey’s participation.

The final House of Cards season will begin sometime in the fall, and will last for eight episodes. Claire Underwood calling the shots and icing her enemies! Costarring Diane Lane, Greg Kinnear, Cody Fern, Michael Kelly, Jayne Atkinson, Patricia Clarkson, Constance Zimmer, Derek Cecil, Campbell Scott and Boris McGiver.

Wright is an exec producer on season #6 along with Frank Pugliese, David Fincher, Melissa James Gibson, Joshua Donen, Dana Brunetti, Eric Roth, Michael Dobbs and Andrew Davies. She’s so far directed nine episodes of the series.

Other name-brand helmers who’ve directed two or more episodes: James Foley (12 episodes), Carl Franklin and Agniezka Holland (4 episodes each), Allen Coulter, David Fincher, Joel Schumacher and John Dahl (2 episodes each).