The nominees for the 2011 Darryl F. Zanuck Producer of the Year Award in Theatrical Motion Pictures were announced two hours ago: The Artist — Producer: Thomas Langmann; Bridesmaids – Producers: Judd Apatow, Barry Mendel, Clayton Townsend; The Descendants — Producers: Jim Burke, Alexander Payne, Jim Taylor; The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo — Producers: Cean Chaffin, Scott Rudin; The Help — Producers: Michael Barnathan, Chris Columbus, Brunson Green; Hugo — Producers: Graham King, Martin Scorsese; The Ides of March — Producers: George Clooney, Grant Heslov, Brian Oliver; Midnight in Paris — Producers: Letty Aronson, Stephen Tenenbaum; Moneyball –Producers: Michael De Luca, Rachael Horovitz, Brad Pitt; War Horse — Producers: Kathleen Kennedy, Steven Spielberg.

The winner will be announced at the PGA awards gala at the Beverly Hilton on 1.21. I would jhave posted this earlier but I was asleep earlier this morning, having awoken at 4:15 am and written for two or three hours.