At the just concluded BAFTA awards in London, Kathryn Bigelow‘s The Hurt Locker has taken the awards for Best Picture, Best Director, Best Original Screenplay (won by Mark Boal), Best Editing, Best Cinematography (Barry Ackroyd) and Best Sound.

On top of which An Education‘s Carey Mulligan won for Best Actress, and A Single Man‘s Colin Firth won for Best Actor. Christoph Waltz and Mo’Nique, of course, won for Best Supporting Actor and Best Supporting Actress.